Repeat after me: Cap-ti-vate me.

ProfessionalMojo-peacockIt would take the next decade to sift through all the stuff worthy of reading on my desk. Not gonna happen.

This should make you stop and think about your own material being distributed on the almighty Web. What would’ve made me stop and read each one the moment I saw the headline or was referred to the link? What would have made me stop at your tweet or your post on Facebook? The answer will be different for everyone, but I can name a few common denominators: Relevance in the moment. Entertainment value (or just value). And brevity.

Your business wants to make an impact. You want your target audience to read and enjoy what you put on the Web. You don’t want to be part of the uber distracting “Net noise” that disturbs your listeners rather than entices them. So, when you consider what to publish next time, ask yourself a few questions:

1. Am I posting just to post? If yes, don’t.

2. Is this a timely topic? Our global universe operates at mega speed, don’t appear late to the party.

3. Is my headline engaging? Here’s a tried and true reference.

4. Did I offer value?

Go on. Captivate me.

One Response

  1. […] Contact Us Repeat after me: Cap-ti-vate me. […]

Leave a Reply

